Monday, July 12, 2010

USA Select U17 Team

These are the uncommitted 1994 born players selected to represent the USA at the 2010 Five Nations Tournament in Huttwil, Switzerland. The tournament starts August 18th. Most will NOT be with the NTDP next season, but some will.

G - Brandon Hope - Honeybaked
G - James Howe - Little Caesars
D - Grant Webermin - Honeybaked
D - Tim Davison - Team Wisconsin
D - Teddy Doherty - Shattuck St. Mary’s
D - Sam Piazza - Chicago Mission
D - Justin Wade - Chicago Mission
D - Troy Donnay - Belle Tire
F - Nicholas Schilkey - Honeybaked
F - Kyle Osterberg - Lakeville South Varsity
F - A.J. Michaelson - Apple Valley Varsity
F - Riley Barber - Compuware
F - Zach Stepan - Shattuck St. Mary’s
F - Joseph Cox - Compuware
F - Miles Koules - Shattuck St. Mary’s
F - Sheldon Dries - Honeybaked
F - Jack Rowe - Team Illinois

It should be noted that Webberman, Donnay, Hope, and Barber are all expected to play Major Junior. Also, if last year was any indication, three of the defensemen and none of the forwards or goaltenders from the above list will be committed twelve months from now.

No comments: